On February 3, 2005 the haudenschildGarage presented the panel Asian Art Now in collaboration with the Visual Arts Department of UCSD. Organized by Eloisa Haudenschild with Steve Fagin. Mami Kataoka (Senior Curator, Mori Art Museum, Tokyo & International Associate Curator, Hayward Gallery, London), invited by the Garage, was in conversation with Lesley Stern (Professor, UCSD), Norman Bryson (Professor,UCSD), Doryun Chong (Curator, Walker Art Center, Minneapolis), Betti-Sue Hertz (Director, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts), Eungie Joo (Curator, REDCAT, Los Angeles), Yukie Kamiya (Curator, New Museum, New York), and Kuiyi Shen (Professor, UCSD).

 

About the Participants

Betti-Sue Hertz http://www.sfai.edu/bios/betti-sue-hertz

Doryun Chong http://curatorsintl.org/collaborators/doryun_chong.

Eungie Joo http://curatorsintl.org/collaborators/eungie_joo

Kuiyi Shen http://visarts.ucsd.edu/faculty/kuiyi-shen

Lesley Stern http://visarts.ucsd.edu/faculty/lesley-stern

Mami Kataoka https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mami_Kataoka

Norman Bryson http://visarts.ucsd.edu/faculty/norman-bryson

Yukie Kamiya http://artasiapacific.com/News/YukieKamiyaAppointedDirectorofJapanSocietyGallery

Eloisa Haudenschild www.haudenschildgarage.com/about-us

Steve Fagin http://visarts.ucsd.edu/faculty/steve-fagin